AMVCA 2022: Red Carpet Moments and the Complete List of Winners

AMVCA 2022- the red carpet moments- most dressed-complete list of winners
Reading Time: 2 minutesReading Time: 2 minutes

AMVCA is an acronym for African Magic Viewers’ Choice Award.

This year’s edition of AMVCA was the eighth, and it was held on Saturday, 14th May 2022 at Eko Hotels and Suites. The hosts were IK Osakioduwa and Bonang Matheba.

AMVCA is an annual award presented by Multi-Choice in recognition of outstanding achievements in television and film.

It’s been on since 2014, and every year, it is always a delight to watch celebrities putting their fashion skills on display.

This year’s edition was no exception. All your celebrities looked delectable, but only two celebrities were awarded “Best Male Dressed,” and “Best Female Dressed.” They were Osas Ighodaro and Denola Grey.

The three other celebrities that could have clinched the award that came with the sum of 500,000 Naira were Tacha, Uti Nwachukwu, and Cynthia Nwadiora aka Ceec.

View the complete list of AMVCA winners below

1.      Best Lighting Designer – Matthew Yusuf (Nneka the pretty serpent)
2.     Best Art Director- Tunji Afolayan (Amina)
3.     Best Writer in a movie or Tv series – Manie Oiseomaye, Donald Tombia, Biodun Stephen (Introducing the Kujus)
4.     Best Cinematographer – Muhammed Atata Ahmed
5.     Best Makeup- Balogun Abiodun (Omo ghetto the saga)
6.     Best costume designer- Milicent T.Jack (Amina)
7.     Best Sound editor- Jim Lively, James Nelson (Amina)
8.     Best Online Content Creator- Mr. Sabnius
9.     Best Indigenous Language (Swahili) – Freddy Feruzi
10.  Best Indigenous Language (Yoruba) – David Akande, Demola Yusuf, Edgard Leroy (Alaise)
11.   Best Indigenous Language (Hausa)- Rogers Ofime (Voiceless)
12.   Best Indigenous Language (Igbo) – Uche Nnanna Maduka (Nne-Ka)
13.   Best Multichoice Talent Factory – Daisy Masembe (Engaito)
14.   Best Soundtrack- Pascal Aka and Raquel (Gold Coast Lounge)
15.   Best Picture Editor-Tunde Apalowo ( For Maria Ebun Pataki)
16.   Best Africa Magic Original Comedy Series- The Johnsons (Roger Ofime)
17.   Best TV Series (Drama or Comedy)- The Mystic River (Rogers Ofime)
18.  Best Movie W/Africa- Bolanle Austen-Peters, Joseph Umoibom, James Amuta (Collision Course)
19.   Best Movie (East Africa)– Morocco Omari (The Girl In The Yellow Jumper)
20.  Best Movie (Southern Africa)- Dantagos Jimmy-Melani (Hairareb)
21.   Best Documentary- Saitabao Kaiyare, Mumo Liku Elena Schilling, Daniela Fritz, Ann Katrina Boberg (If Objects Could Speak)
22.  Best Actress in a Drama- Osas Ighodaro (Rattlesnake)
23.  Best Actor in a Drama- Stan Nze (Rattlesnake)
24.  Best Actress in a Comedy- Funke Akindele Bello (Omo Ghetto: The Saga)
25.  Best Actor in a Comedy- Samuel Perry ‘Broda Shaggi’ (Dwindle)
26.  Best Supporting Actress- Omowunmi Dada (Country Hard)
27.  Best Supporting Actor (Movie or TV Series)- Odunlade Adekola (Jankariwo)
28.  Best Short Film or Online Video- Taiwo Ogunnimo (I am the prostitute mama described)
29.  Best Online Content Creator- Oga Sabinus
30.  Best Overall Movie- Amina (Izu Ojukwu, Okey Ogunjiofor)
31.   Best Director (Movie)- Ramsey Nouah (Rattlesnake)
32.  Special recognition award – Tinsel
33.  Trail blazer award- Teniola Aladese
34.  Industry merit award- Taiwo Ajayi Lycett

Who do you think was knocked out?

AMVCA winners list source-


Ogefash Blog

Ogefash Blog

Author of Looming Danger, Blogger, Story teller and host of the show T.W.O [Talk With Ogefash]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page